Game Design – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • I focused hard on coming up with a GTD that worked for me, now that I have found one that suits me I feel like I can get a lot more in a day than I could without it.

Construct 3 / PlayCanvas – Javascript

  • What Is C# is the latest course I have taken

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Construct.net
  • It is a good and simple system for beginners while still allowing advanced students to learn more. It also is accessible from most devices and it doesn’t have to update all of the time.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot from editor.construct.net

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com

STUDIO (CREATIVITY)

Screenshot from Construct Begginer’s Guide

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned how to use construct and how to make tings and add things to the game.

WEEKLY ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on this week’s class Content and Process
  • DELETE THIS WHOLE SECTION, AFTER YOU ARE DONE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *