Game Design – Week 7 – Tools, Time, and Rooms

CreativeCommons image Tool Stash by Meena Kadri at Flickr.com

SUMMARY

  • The work that we are given is straight forward and the blogs are easier to make now that I have a little bit of experience making them.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

  • https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j48LtUkZRjU&list=PLPV2KyIb3jR53Jce9hP7G5xC4O9AgnOuL

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • When designing your first game i need to be simple so you can start to learn the process of game designing.

Game Genres from the Simplest and Most Difficult to Create

  1. Racing Game
  2. Top-Down Shooter
  3. 2d Platformer
  4. Color Matching Puzzle Game
  5. 2D Puzzle Platformer
  6. 3D Platformer
  7. FPS
  8. JRPG
  9. Fighting Game
  10. Action Adventure
  11. Western RPG
  12. RTS

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • today I went on a walk and my nemesis will power tried to make me stop walking but I fought threw it and went 5 minutes against him on the sidewalk and when I finally reached my destination I felt good like I accomplished my goal.

STUDIO (Game Ideas)

  • A game that gives you choices but every time you choose something different it changes the outcome of the storyline
  • a game where you tap to the beat of the song
  • a game where you can jump over obstacles and duck and dodge them too
  • a game where you have to clear the in a certain time frame or you lose
  • you use different types of things to stop the advancement of the enemy and you use money(currency) to get more and see how long you can last

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *